Smiling Rev. Lori Kyle outdoors

Rev. Lori Kyle

New Covenant Community

NCC was founded in 1992. We are a union congregation, affiliated with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Presbyterian Church (USA), and the United Church of Christ. We are a progressive, Open and Affirming/More Light congregation which welcomes all persons into full participation in the life of our community, regardless of race, gender, age, or sexual orientation. NCC is also a member of Progressive, an ecumenical coalition of like-minded congregations who embrace the search for meaning in their lives and for justice in the world.

The format of most worship gatherings includes a reflection, followed by time for those gathered to share their own personal wisdom in response to the speaker’s message.  We come from various backgrounds and represent a range of ages and professions.  Thus, the richness of worship is deepened when all have the opportunity to share their voice.

Each of us at NCC is seeking spiritual growth in a warm, intellectually challenging, Jesus-centered, justice-seeking community where questions regarding faith are valued more than expectations of doctrinal observance.  In keeping with our Christian heritage, Communion is a part of our Sunday gatherings, reminding us of Jesus’ ministry, who, in a rigidly divided society, invited all people to be reconciled to God and to each other.  Our aspirations to build Beloved Community are enriched when we share Communion. 

Steering Committee

Our congregation is governed by a Steering Committee, which has nine members (eight people elected by the congregation, plus the pastor).

Reverend Lori Kyle, NCC Minister

Nikki Brauer, Chair

Kim Tingley, Vice-Chair

Devon Lovell, Secretary

Karen Rousey, Treasurer

At Large Members:

Chris Kaufman

Jean Harper

Russ Rutter

Jim Turner

Endowment and Finance:

Mark Austill, Brian Finch, Karen Rousey, and  Elizabeth Fox-Anvick

Pastor/Parish Relations:

David Gaffron, Caroline Fox-Anvick, Willemina Esenwein, Donella Hess-Grabill, Betty Rademacher

Green Team:

Kim Tingley (Convener), Devon Lovell (Convener), Sandy Bush, Marla Finch, Scott Flack, Jean and Given Harper, Rachel Heckman, Marcia and David Hirst, Jen Ho, Kathleen Kirk, Pam Lewis, Pam Lubeck, Mary Beth Taylor, Jim Turner, and Mark Wyman.